Saturday, August 17, 2013

PARK Brings PARKSALE 2013 To Haultain Park

PARKSALE 2013
My favorite non-profit fashion organization, PARK from YYC, is bringing back PARKSALE 2013 today starting at 10:00am at the Haultain Park. Despite the event's previous cancellation in June due to the unexpected city-wide emergency flood disaster, PARKSALE is resumed stronger than ever bringing even more local designers' and artists' works for sale. In addition to supporting local talents, PARKSALE is definitely a good opportunity to network with people from the fashion and art industries. There are more than 50+ vendors at this outdoor event, with many exciting fashion and art merchandize that I am sure there will be something for everyone. Here's the list of participating vendors below:
comma! (www.facebook.com/commaexclamation)
Raven's Wing/Wearhaus (www.facebook.com/wearhauscalgary)
Logee Photography (http://www.logeephotography.com/)
Rebecca King Design Studio (www.rebeccaking.ca)
Savage Grace Designs (www.facebook.com/savagegracedesign)
CoutuKitsch (www.coutukitsch.etsy.com)
Cariño (www.facebook.com/CarinoCreations)
Melody Poon Art (www.melodypoon.blogspot.ca)
Creative Windmill Photography (http://creativewindmill.com/)
Alysia Hudema Fine Art (http://alysiahudema.blogspot.ca/)
Trivial Space (https://www.facebook.com/TrivialSpace)
Beth Anne's Custom Couture Boutique (www.baccboutique.ca)
murph mfg (www.murphmfg.com)
Pony Show (NickieBurditt.Wordpress.com/Artwork)
AVW PHOTOGRAPHY (www.avwakefield.com)
BRIWOK (www.briwok.comwww.facebook.com/briwok)
Camp Brand Goods (www.campbrandgoods.com)
Fresh Squeezed Buttons (FreshSqueezedButtons@outlook.com)
Joyce's Closet (www.joycescloset.bigcartel.com)
Serendipity by Kelsey McIntyre (www.kelseymcintyre.com)
Quirkstar (http://www.quirkstar.com/)
Little Lights (www.fb.com/littlelightsoflife)
Beso Event Design (www.besoeventdesign.com)
LUXX readytowear ( www.luxxreadytowear.com)
MC Millinery (www.mcmillinery.com)
Larkin Designs (larkin_nicole@hotmail.com)
Beleza Swimwear (www.belezaswim.com)
by.Ginni (byginni.com)
Naturally Unique (www.naturallytraditionalcandles.com)
Jennea Frischke Jewelry (www.jenneafrischke.com)
tink. (facebook.com/tink.byjenny)
Ink Smashed Artists (https://www.facebook.com/inksmashedartists)
Magpie Obsessions (www.magpieobsessions.com)
Richelle and Cari designs (admiralackbarlover@gmail.com)
The Art Gallery of Calgary (www.artgallerycalgary.org)
Kerensa's Kreations (www.kerensaskreations.weebly.com)
Soraiya (sbhimji00@hotmail.com)
Fine Art by Nicole (www.zhibit.org/nicole2)
Sew CM (https://www.facebook.com/SewCM.shop)
NRT (www.nrtfashions.com)
Poppy Barley (https://www.facebook.com/poppybarleyfootwear)
Belle of the Boulevard (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Belle-of-the-Boulevard)
Kelly Madden (www.kellymaddenclothing.com)
NICOLE CAMPRE Clothing (www.nicole-campre.com)
HUG Designs (Honest & Unique Gem Designs) (https://www.facebook.com/HugDesigns)
Alora - EJ WIPS Designs (www.alora.ca)
KAZZ Clothing (www.kazzclothing.com)
Gypsy Soul Designs (www.facebook.com/gypsysoul)
Fox and the Robin (www.etsy.com/shop/foxandtherobin)
Amanda Vassilicopoulos (www.amandavart.com)
Mary Grace Nelson (https://www.facebook.com/marygrace.nelson)
6Streets (www.6streets.ca)
draild (https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150183095865641.413400.606205640&type=1&l=e1af37b3b7)
Artbot13 (https://sites.google.com/site/artbot13/home)
DJ SoniDEF (http://sonidef.tumblr.com/)
Art by Erin (www.erinburney.com)
Chiccrafts (http://www.facebook.com/ChicCrafts)
It looks like we are going to have some sunshine (based on the weather forecast) during this event. Be sure to stop by Haultain Park (225 13 Ave. S.W.) before 5:00pm, if you got time tomorrow. You can also preview some of the merchandize on the event's Facebook page - you won't be disappointed :). 


Be sure to follow me on Facebook and/or Google Follow on the right hand column :) xx --->
Follow me on Twitter: @Binzento
Subscribe to my YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/vwslaw
Listen to me on Heello: @SimplyVincent
Be my fan on 微博: @羅偉承Binzento
Find me on Tumblir: Binzento